URGENT ACTION ALERT: ARTS & CULTURE FUNDING for FY 2019-2020

city_of_sd.jpg

ACTION REQUESTED: Contact City Council Members NOW – Urge Them to Include Arts & Culture Funding as a Priority in Their Budget Memos

ACTION NEEDED BY Tuesday, January 15

As you know, San Diego arts and culture funding year-to-year is always under consideration for cuts and this year is no exception.

Our best step at this moment is to ensure Arts and Culture is included as a PRIORITY in the budget memos that City Council Members will submit to the Office of the Independent Budget Analyst by next Friday.

When do you need to act?
The budget memos are due Friday, January 18, which means they are being written right now. We encourage emails and calls to Councilmembers by Tuesday, January 15th.

What can you do?

Send an email to Council members to ask them to include Arts and Culture as a high priority in their Budget Memo. Reference stories about arts programs and audience engagement that you provide in THEIR district – this is very important.

We are interested in results.
 

Please let us know which of the Councilmembers respond and what they say by sending information to SDRACC Association Manager Jessica Amaya at jessamaya.sdracc@gmail.com

Thank you!

District 1 Barbara Bry barbarabry@sandiego.gov
District 2 Dr. Jennifer Campbell jennifercampbell@sandiego.gov
District 3 Chris Ward christopherward@sandiego.gov
District 4 Monica Montgomery monicamontgomery@sandiego.gov
District 5 Mark Kersey markkersey@sandiego.gov
District 6 Chris Cate chriscate@sandiego.gov
District 7 Scott Sherman scottsherman@sandiego.gov
District 8 Vivian Moreno vivianmoreno@sandiego.gov
District 9 Council President Georgette Gomez georgettegomez@sandiego.gov